25 Apr 2011 03:51 PM

May Worship & Activity Schedule

Sunday, May 1
Annual pledge cards are due. Please return by mail or drop in the offering plate.

11 a.m. worship: "The Power in Low Sunday," Marti Martinson, preaching.

Tuesday, May 3
7 p.m. Board of Trustees monthly meeting. All are welcome to attend.

Saturday, May 7
7:30 p.m. "An Evening of Eclectic Jazz Songs" - Building fund benefit jazz concert featuring Charisma Wooten, vocals; Stef Scaggiari, piano; and Mark Russell, bass.

Sunday, May 8
11 a.m. worship: "Elizabeth Gaskell: Unitarian, Social Reformer, Author and Mother," Catherine Bocskor, preaching.

Sunday, May 15
11 a.m. worship: "Re-membering, Again," Deacon Dave Skidmore, preaching.

Saturday, May 21
2:30 p.m. Leland Place dinner: Gather in the church kitchen to cook together, with the goal of sharing the meal at Leland Place at 5 and returning via carpool to the church kitchen at around 6:30 p.m. For more information or to RSVP, contact Dave Skidmore.

Sunday, May 22
11 a.m. worship: "Globalization, Universalism, and the Future of Religion," Eric Stetson, author of Christian Universalism: God's Good News For All People, preaching.

Noon - Annual congregational meeting to elect officers, review the budget, and take up other necessary business.

Sunday, May 29
11 a.m. worship: "Fed by Wilderness," Deacon Sue Mosher, preaching.

FUTURE EVENTS

Wednesday-Sunday, June 22-26
Unitarian Universalist Association General Assembly in Charlotte, NC

Thursday-Sunday, March 22-25, 2012
Unitarian Universalist Christian Fellowship Revival, hosted by UNMC

Posted by Sue Mosher at April 25, 2011 03:51 PM
Posted to Monthly calendar